Deadline Approaching for the 2015 TIA Board Election

Bowie, Md. - The Tire Industry Association (TIA) is reminding its membership that the voting period for the 2015 TIA Board of Directors election ends on September 1, 2015. TIA members with voting rights are encouraged to vote. 

The elections will place four individuals onto the TIA Board for three-year terms. The following is a list of the nominees for TIA’s Board of Directors:

Alpio Barbara – Redwood General Tire Pros, Redwood City, Calif.
Michael Baggett – Yokohama Tire Corporation, OTR Division, Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.
Eugene Beck, Jr. – Beck Tire International, Kansas City, Mo.
Harvey Brodsky – Retread Tire Association, Pacific Grove, Calif.
Kelly Brown – Brown’s Parkrose Tire Factory, Portland, Ore.
Dave Crawford – The Hybrid Shop, Gainesville, Va.
David French – Travel Centers of America, Oak Grove, Mo.
Robert Frick – Myers Tire Supply, Columbia, S.C.
Scot Holloway – Bartec USA, LLC, Sterling Heights, Mich.
Keith Jarman – AME International, Brooksville, Fla.
Ed Jones – JS Products, Las Vegas, Nev.
Jim Pangle – Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alta.
Jon Schadl – K&M Tire, Delphos, Ohio
Stu Zurcher – Strategic Alliance Group, Inc., Indianapolis, Ind.

Current TIA members with voting rights can view the nominees’ photos and biographies and cast their ballot online by clicking here. Election materials were mailed to the primary contacts at all eligible TIA member companies in July. Ballots may also be faxed (301-430-7283) or mailed to TIA’s office in Bowie, Md. The voting period ends September 1, 2015. Results of the election will be announced in mid-September, with the new Board members taking office on Monday, November 2, 2015 at TIA’s Annual Meeting at the Tropicana Las Vegas.