TIA Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors Election Results

Bowie, Md. – The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the winners of the 2016-2017 Board of Directors election. Four seats were available this year, each with a three-year term.

TIA Executive Vice President Roy Littlefield said, “We were fortunate to have had a tremendous number of qualified candidates vying for the board positions again this year. We are appreciative of all the candidates who have a desire to serve the industry.”

Those elected to the TIA Board for 2016-2017 include:

  • Anthony Blackman, Atlantic Tire & Service, Inc., Cary, N.C. (returning)
  • Dan Nothdurft, Tires Tires Tires, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alta., Canada (returning)
  • Brian Rigney, Dill Air Controls, Oxford, N.C. (returning)

Additionally, Mason Hess, Purcell Tire, Tucson, Ariz., was placed into the one-year vacancy that was created by the election of John Evankovich, Sam’s Club, to the position of Secretary. Chuck Space, Texas Tire & Automotive Association, will be the new state/provincial representative on the Board. TIA would like to acknowledge the tremendous work of departing Board members including Bob Bignell, Ernie Caramanico, Lyssa da Costa, Joseph Henmueller and Freda Pratt-Boyer. The new Board will take office on Monday, October 31 at TIA’s Annual Meeting at the Tropicana Las Vegas.